Tags

, , , , , , ,

Okay, “Angels take Manhattan” was just too much for me to handle. I’m not going to do a recap of the entire thing because:

  1. I would start crying and that would put a damper on the rest of my day
  2. I’ve read much better recaps today than I could ever come up with
  3. I try not to think about the concept of weeping angels more than I absolutely have to

Although I’m quite sad to see Amy and Rory go, I must admit that they were given a proper send off. That scene on the roof? Pure brilliance. Well, from what I could see of it. I might or might not have dove into my couch shrieking when I saw the Statue of Liberty (don’t laugh at me! I told you I don’t handle horror well). And then of course once I processed that, the torrents of tears escaping my eyes made the scene a little blurry.

This picture tells you everything you need to know about this entire episode.

One thing that I thought was quite amazing was at the end when the angel sent Amy back to the same time it had sent Rory. I don’t really know what to think of this. Was the angel merciful to an extent? Was is that natural for it to do? The Doctor said no one knew what would happen if she tried to follow Rory. Well… do we know now? Or was this just an isolated incident with too many variables?

If anyone has some theories, I’d love to hear them because this is seriously giving me a headache.

