Tags

, , , ,

I just found out that someone I used to work under, who was inappropriate to me and contributed to the demise of my previous career and relationship, is now unemployed.

Seems he was fired for pulling the same shit on someone else. One of my old coworkers took him down for sexual harassment. Seems like he zeroed in on her after I left.

If I ever see her again, I hope it’s in a bar. I will buy her the most expensive thing on the menu and send it anonymously with the note “Thank you for roasting the hog.” I didn’t really get along well with her, but I would hug her because of this. I’m so in awe of her standing up for herself like that… it’s just not something I would have thought would have ever happened.

A career for a career. A relationship for a relationship. Shame for shame.

I can’t wrap my head around it, but I know I’m thankful to God for giving me a little piece of justice. It’s far more than I deserve, but I’m thankful all the same. I’m also going to tread carefully and take great care in my actions. I do not want a piece of the retribution karma is dishing out… As much as my hand of cards sucked, his is far worse right now.

