Tags

, , ,

The long awaited conclusion to the song challenge is at hand!

Here is a list of the entries:

1. “Red” by Taylor Swift – Nominated by Khaula Nazir from here.

She didn’t actually nominate this song in particular, but I am feeling in a “Red” mood tonight and what better than the title track of her latest album?

2. “What a Wonderful World” by Louis Armstrong – Nominated by Seyi Sandra

3. This by Tenacious D – Nominated by Becca from here.

Hysterical laughter was had in large quantities, but I’ll omit the name for censorship purposes. Mature content! Discretion is advised and for the love of God, don’t watch that video near anyone.

4. “Timeless” by Airborne Toxic Event – Nominated by Mike from here.

The melody and tempo of this song is awesome, plus I’m a hopeless romantic so…

5. “Young Lady” by Kid Cudi – Nominated by Mike from here.

By the way, one of the comments on that video made me spit my drink all over my laptop. Way too much info to put out to the internet honey, way too much.

6. “No Rain” by Blind Melon – Nominated by Juliana from here.

This is a staple on my Pandora.

7. “Who We Are” by Evans Blue – Nominated by Wayne from here.

This is going to be a great addition to my rock station.

8. “Into the Ocean” by Quietdrive – Nominated by Wayne from here.

I’m actually a Quietdrive fan, but I’ve never heard this song.

9. “Beautiful” by MercyMe  – Nominated by Wayne from here.

I’ve always loved Mercyme, I have several of their albums. Sending me a song from them is like sending a hug.

10. “Heart Attack” by Demi Lovato – Nominated by Ben from here.

This was a joking entry, so I won’t pollute my post by including a candy pop Disney… I’ll stop there, you get the point.

11. “It Takes Two” by Rob Base and Easy Rock – Nominated by Ben from here.

How can you not dance to this? How?

All these entries were exceptional and thank you to everyone who jotted down a song for this segment. I know I can rely on you when my creative and musical inspiration runs completely dry.

The chosen song is…

I know trust, I know fate, I know lust
I’ve lived to tell the tales
Many years pass me by, leaving me alone with wasted time

The arrow flies, just as fast as time
As I watch it fly, the sunset fills my eyes, oh

Throw myself back into the ocean, and I’ve lived to tell the tale
Throw myself back into the ocean, but it wouldn’t take me back
No it wouldn’t take me back

I don’t trust, I don’t hate, I don’t lust anymore
Since I was left behind
Consciously I’m awake, I don’t sleep anymore since god erased your life

The arrow flies, just as fast as time
As I watch it fly, the sunset fills my eyes, oh

Throw myself back into the ocean, and I’ve lived to tell the tale
And I’ve lived to tell the tale
Throw myself back into the ocean, but it wouldn’t take me back
No it wouldn’t take me back

My father said you did your best
You tore your soul out of your chest
He said he made the same mistake
My mother wept, she told me son
I’ll let you cry but just this once
Because I made the same mistake

Throw myself back into the ocean, but it wouldn’t take me back
No it wouldn’t take me back

More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/q/quietdrive/

