Tags

, , ,

Life happened. And always at unexpected and inopportune times.

I bought a new car yesterday and I am going to a conference in the morning. The conference was planned, the other part… not so much. But I must admit I laughed a little bit to myself because my anniversary of singledom is almost upon me. Buying myself a car to celebrate isn’t a bad way to commemorate, right? Sadly, it was necessary after my 20 year old car gave out on me. It is going to be retired to a man who needs it and it will hopefully enjoy a few nice and quiet years before going to the car park in the sky.

I will be back with all of you on Sunday, please forgive my lack of comments (I try as best I can to keep up with everyone). In the meantime, I hope all of you have a wonderful start to your weekend!

