Tags

, ,

He was right on time and we ended up talking for about 3 hours.

As soon as I got home, he texted me and said that he had a great time and would like to see me again. He’s flying out tomorrow and said that he would really like to keep in touch with me via text while he’s on his business trip.

He’s normal. He has a good job and he has a college degree but getting to that point was a struggle for him. He’s honest, very up front about the things going on in his life. It’s nice to spend time with someone… real. Just very genuine.

I’m excited. But also very… calm.

It helps that I know him from a long time ago. His Mom helped my Mom when we were first starting to homeschool. We were in a group together, but his family was older than any of us so they left to find a group with kids their age. But I know him, I remember him from an age ago. More importantly, my family remembers his. And they have nothing but the utmost respect for them.

Funny how life is, huh?

