Tags

, , ,

Well guys, I’m sorry I pretty much ghosted on you. I was attempting to funnel as much time and energy into my new relationship as possible. It was going well until…

Well, until he freaked out.

Here’s what happened: We’ve been seeing each other for a while now and everything has been going great. Then he starts acting super weird and I have no clue why. I invited him out to dinner on Tuesday and he said he couldn’t make it. Didn’t really give me an explanation, but I found out the next day that he had appointments and that he had to work late on some expense reports. I brushed it off, but then he stopped talking to me as much. Thursday he practically ignored me because of the rocket launch. He never asked me out that week or that weekend.

So I asked him to spend time with me over the weekend and I got a really weird response. So I sat him down and talked to him about what was going on and discovered that he was panicking. His heart is in the right place, he has absolutely no clue what he’s doing and he doesn’t want to get in over his head. He’s also petrified of making a mistake. But, in trying not to make a mistake, he made a huge one.

I’ll be honest, he hurt me. I’ve never had someone tell me that they don’t want to date me. I mean, I’m the elusive woman that won’t date anyone. So for me to go out on a limb and be introduced in an unconventional way, it was a big thing. I never honestly expected for anyone, ever, to try to friendzone me. How awkward!

But I’ve had people leave me when I was panicking and not thinking clearly and I didn’t want to do that to someone else. I decided that I was going to give him some space and let things work out however they may. I’m a little hesitant now though, I cried a lot last night just because it brought back a lot of those residual feelings. My first reaction was to wonder what the hell is wrong with me because these relationships keep exploding. Which, I mean a lot is wrong with me, but I don’t think I did anything in this instance.

He’s very analytical, he needs to think things through and usually that takes time. As I was actually typing this he texted me an invited me out to dinner tomorrow. Apparently he wants to talk to me about things. Seeing as I have painting class tomorrow, I’ll see what he has to say on Tuesday.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on in my world. I have a list of blogs open on my laptop and I’m looking forward to getting caught up with all of you! Please be patient as I get reacquainted with everyone in turn.

My best to all of you.

