Tags

, , , ,

This week… wow. I don’t know how it was for you guys but mine was hell. Work was a mess, my partner showed up late a majority of the days and a 2 hour lunch for her was the standard. Don’t get me wrong, I love my partner. She tries really hard. But that’s bullshit being late all the time. Drives me freaking nuts.

Tuesday dinner never happened, he was sent out to Minnesota for business and didn’t come back until last night. Today I made plans with my brother and I was not going to cancel them. I guess the extra time for him to think things over was good.

I’m trying to really manage my finances so this morning was quite comical as I attempted to balance my checkbook. I couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t working and it turns out math is not my strong suit. I’ve also decided that I’m going to start reading the magazines my Dad gets for investing. Smart Money, Fortune… I need to start learning about how to manage my affairs. Granted, I don’t have much to manage, but it never helps to learn more, right?

I’ve decided to set aside my wedding day as a day of closure. My wedding was set for April 12th this year and I’ve decided that I’m going to take that one day to mourn. After that, it’s over. It’s been almost two years. It feels like a mixture between forever and yesterday. But I think it’s time to finish grieving.

Finally, I made a big step today. I went to my place of former employment (affectionally referred to as “hell”) to get groceries. Pretty much everyone I worked with is gone. It is officially safe! I’m not down there much anymore, but I don’t care. I’m hella happy I can get a pizza without having drama.

