Tags

,

My nerves are starting to set in. Tomorrow morning I have a pre-op scheduled and my stomach is starting to contort itself into lovely shapes.

I know that I’m going to be okay. But I just have a terrible, terrible fear of needles, knives, and basically anything having to do with surgery. And as always, for me, the time leading up to a procedure like this is always the worst.

I know I’m going to be okay. I know I already said that. But I’m just… scared. And that makes me feel stupid. I’ve been through worse, and I know it. I’ll go through worse, that’s for sure. But no. I’m just apparently going to sit on the couch like I have been all afternoon, fretting and freaking out about something I elected to do myself because it needs to be done and I know it, but deep, deep down inside I just want to pretend that nothing is wrong and go back to happy, happy ignorance land.

That sounds like a wonderful place.

